Bout of Books 10 – Day #7

Image

Well it is now 00:03am on Monday which means the Bout of Books 10 is over for me! Let’s see how I did shall we?

Day #7

Currently Reading: Battle Royale (from page 319), L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume 30 (from 24%)

Books Completed: N/A

Pages Read Today: 79 (Battle Royale = 48 / Volume 30 = 31 aka. 9%)

Total: 274 pages

Now, if I had chosen one small/medium sized book for the Read-A-Thon, I technically would’ve finished one book this week (274 pages is a book size!) and reading 274 pages in a week is a massive improvement for me anyway! So overall; I be happy! Also, I have thoroughly enjoyed every page I have read this Read-A-Thon which is another great success and I cannot wait to carry these books on in a more ‘relaxed’ environment although, I hope I can finish them by the end of this week =]

How did you do? What’s your total page count? How many books did you finish? Most importantly; are you happy with your total?!

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 10 – Day #7

  1. “I have thoroughly enjoyed every page I have read this Read-A-Thon…”

    Excellent!

    Unfortunately, I ended Bout of Books on a bummer of a 2-star book… but they can’t all be winners, and I really liked every other book I’d read this week, so I’m definitely happy.

  2. Nice work! Enjoying what you are reading makes the readathon so much better. Congratulations on reading more than you usually do – that was the goal, if I remember correctly.

Leave a Reply

