Top 10 Tuesday #8

Image

This Week’s ThemeTop Ten Books I’ve Read So Far This Year (I like this week’s alot!) I’ve only read 15 books this year and I feel that I haven’t read enough or any that have really wowed me to make this a list of ten, so I’ll try and get 10 but it’ll probs be like 5/6.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

So these are in no particular order (although of course The Hobbit wins!);
The Truth About Alice – great book, fun, quick read and felt real and I loved the themes and how the characters developed.
The Hobbit – ❤ that is all.
A Study in Scarlet – my first Sherlock story was a blast and was my favourite out of the two I’ve read so far.
Inspector Zhang Gets His Wish – (kindle freebie btw!) I just loved the ethnic diversity and some of the descriptions were great and I thoroughly enjoyed the story. 
The Guard – my favourite out of the two novellas and this one dropped so many hints and gave me so many theories as to what might happen in the last book.
The Eslites – (another kindle freebie!) A sort of prequal/novella to the series and it interested me and made me want to know more straight away!.
Pride and Prejudice – my first reread (of two) for the year (rereads still count in my mind!) and reading it at a much older age, I got so much more out of it and enjoyed it more and understood the humour better and just an overall great book!

I managed 7, that’s good enough right? What would you say are your top 10 books so far in the year? What books do you think will make your top 10 books by the end of this year?

Same Time, Next Week!

6 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday #8

  1. I’ve only read about 15 books so far this year myself and have been decidedly unwowed by a lot of them. I really reached and made 10 for my list, but one is the one I’m reading now. 😉 I’m not much of a re-reader, but I re-read The Hobbit after I saw the first movie (mostly, because I was like “Wait, did any of this stuff happen in the book??”) and loved it again.

Leave a Reply

