Year-A-Thon! July Edition

If you were not aware, there is a GoodReads group for Year-A-Thon where every first week of the month there is a different themed read-a-thon. This month’s is classics and I’m finally able to join in for the first time this year as all my classics are on my kindle!! =)

Running Monday 7th – Sunday 14th

My TBR My exam has just finished and I’ve decided I’m going to take the next few weeks easy in terms of study xD not that I study a lot anyway

– Doctor Jekyll and Mr. Hyde 92 pages
– The Importance of being Earnest 52 pages

Nothing major but at least I’ll be reading. I may try Dracula if I seriously can’t shake of my ‘want to read so badly and can’t wait for summer break’ vibe but we shall see.

Are you participating? If so, what are you reading?

One thought on “Year-A-Thon! July Edition

  1. I read Dr. Jekyl and Mr. Hyde in high school. I wasn’t doing it for fun, they made us read it XD It was okay. I don’t remember hating or loving it. I think there is a lot to learn from the classics, but it was so long ago I don’t even remember what it is I learned from it, lol. I’m reading John Gardener’s, October Light. It started out boring, but it has picked up and is quite amusing. His prose and style are different than most other authors. And it has a story within a story, which is amusing. I love it when writers think outside of the box, although from reading the reviews on Amazon, not everyone appreciated it XD

Leave a Reply

