Top 10 Tuesday #13

Image

This Weeks Topic: Top Ten Characters I Would Want With Me On A Deserted Island. So I am basically looking for someone who would keep me sane and keep me interested and would click with me. Btw, does that mean me and the ten characters are on the island all at once? And assuming they can’t use their magic to whisk us away from the island xD

1. Battle Royale – Shogo: This man knows how to survive and he also knows a lot of medical things as I think he’d be a great help. Also, I enjoy his sarcasm and his stories.

2. The Lord of the Rings – Aragorn. This man is a ranger [and hot!] so he’d be a great help on the island in terms of finding food and shelter etc.

3. Percy Jackson Series – Annabeth. Because being the only girl would be bad right? Plus she’s intelligent, interesting and is rather loyal.

4. Terry Pratchett’s Mort – Death. Now I know this sounds crazy but; he’s hilarious and amsuing and if he’s around I can’t fear dying because he’ll just bring me bad as a ghost right there! Plus he’s a very nice man xD

5. Harry Potter Series – Hermione Granger. This was an obvious one right? Yes granted younger Hermione is rather annoying at times, but she is very intelligent and has a lot of things to say that would fascinate me and again she is very loyal and very caring!

6. Harry Potter Series – Ron Weasley. Granted he would freak out at first when he first discovers he is on a deserted island but after that I’m sure his humour and funny self would come out which would keep me entertained and I think we’d get on rather well. Plus he is another hottie!

7. A Series of Unfortunate Events – Violet. She’s intelligent and inventive and can create anything out of nothing and therefore would be a great addition! She’d probably be the one to make an invention that gets us off the island!

8. The Chronicles of Narnia – Aslan. He talks, he speaks wisdom – and therefore would keep me calm when I freak out over been stranded – and when it’s hella cold at night I can cuddle him to keep warm!

9. Vampire Knight – Kaname. Now he is a vampire, so he will survive fine [btw, these vampires seen to be okay with the sun but don’t enjoy it] and if I really cannot survive on my own e.g. food-wise then he can turn me and we won’t need to eat and can live on until someone picks us up. But he is my desperate last option xD

I am gunna cheat a little on this last one…

10. Captain Jack Sparrow! He got off an island once, he can do it again and with me!! Also he’d be ace company I think ^-^ and he is technically from a book, when the films came out so did book versions and movie books and annuals etc. xP

Who would you pick? Any of yours here?

Same Time, Maybe Next Week.

Pssst. More updates coming today xD Apologies!

10 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday #13

  1. I completely forgot about Violet from The Series of Unfortunate Events, she’s super-smart so I guess there’s no impossible for her, I would take her brother with me as well. Jack Sparrow is one of the best characters ever but unfortunately someone else stole his place on my list from him. Hermione is on my list as well, I wanted to take Percy or Annabeth but they lost their place on my list as well. There are just so many great characters out there. 🙂
    Great list 🙂

    You can find mine here: http://reading-is-dreaming-with-open-eyes.blogspot.hu/2014/07/top-ten-characters-i-would-want-with-me.html?

  2. Jack Sparrow would definitely get you off that island…with sea turtles, amirite?!! XD I love your list! YES to Hermoine and Annabeth and Aragorn! But gosh…with that awesome cast, why would you want to leave the island? XD My TTT!

  3. It’s been a while since I’ve watched battle royale so I basically forgot them alllllllll. Or maybe I just chose to forget about it because I’m amazingly horrible with blood (despite having the propensity to watch so many things with blood and having an inclination for horror movies…whyyyy).

    Yo, Jack Sparrow is a trump card pick for anyone who wants to get off an island.

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

  4. Great picks! I didn’t even think of using non-book characters – Captain Jack Sparrow would definitely make the list! Hermione and Ron made my list too, their magic would come in handy and could even get us off the island. Glad I am not the only one with a total Ron Weasley crush. Aragorn is an amazing choice – mainly so I can sit and stare at him! Here’s my TTT.

Leave a Reply

