Top 5 Wednesday #9

Image

This Weeks Theme:  Top Books You Wished You Read Earlier. Okay so what books do I regret being late on the bandwagon for…

The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1)

Read these for the first time last year – absolutely love them! Wish I’d read them before those god awful movie adaptations.

The Final Empire (Mistborn, #1)

Read this for the first time last year and wish I had been on the bandwagon much much sooner;. Granted I got on it before booktube did – which makes me feel rather accomplished – but if only I’d read them when they had first be released because by now, I would’ve already read all three and been able to read some of his other works – seriously I love this man and only read this book by him! Damn year away not allowed to have physical copies but want -_-
 
Eragon (The Inheritance Cycle, #1)
 
Again just another I wish I had read before the god awful films and wish I had read the series as it was being released – I do own all the books but only read this one.
 
These last two will be books that I haven’t read but wish I already had and I currently own…

Warm Bodies (Warm Bodies, #1)

Wish I had read this before the film came out and I still have not yet read the book or seen the film =[

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, #5)

I know it’s a crime, I know but I was like 13 when I tried reading this and it’s just such a massive book that I never finished it – got like 400/500 pages through – and so I wish I had tried to re-read the entire series before either this year away or before uni, so then I could have already read this and completed the series, finally xD

What is on your lists? I think I am out of updates for the day – ain’t yah happy? xD

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday #9

  1. I’m reading two books that have been on my waitlist for 3-4 years XD Nightwatch by Sergei *don’t remember his last name* and October Light by John Gardner. Nightwatch is a horror/fantasy/sci-fi novel. Really entertaining so far. I don’t think many people read Gardner for fun, lol. But October Light picks up after the first 1/3 of the book. An amazing writer friend recommended it for me 🙂

  2. I just wanted to let you know I have nominated you for the Liebster Award! 😀 Please don’t feel obligated to participate, I just wanted to share the book love… More information you can find here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

