Draft 1.1 Complete!!

I have just finished my 2014 Camp NaNoWriMo story!! =) it’s sitting just over 26,000 words which I’ll discuss later and I am so happy right now. It is the first story/novel I have ever completed and I loved 90% of the time I was writing it xD it is a contemporary, adult novel about two best friends who go on holiday and one of them finds someone who catches her eye and its basically the drama, romance, adventure and fun that goes on between these two friends and three local guy friends. Sound interesting? I hope so!! =/ 

Now I know there’s a lot of improvement to go on, hence why it’s called Draft 1.1 and not Draft 1. This is because:

– It’s been completely hand written in two books.

– A contemporary novel must be at least 40,000 words (or so I hear, am I wrong?)

– The dialogue needs a lot of work doing to it.

– I forgot to add quite a few things, or thought of things after, to put into it.

Leave a Reply

