Bout of Books 11 TBR

Bout of Books

I will be participating in Bout of Books 11 which wil start tomorrow! The read-a-thon for me has hit on the perfect week because Friday I am finally travelling back to England from Japan and my travel time in total is something like 34 hours, so lots of time to read!! At least on that day xD So, firstly; goals:

– Read 7 Books
– Reach 1000 pages

Two simple but still challenging goals! Now onto the books =]

The Queen of the Tearling (The Queen of the Tearling, #1) The House of the Four Winds (One Dozen Daughters, #1) Gantz /15 These Days Are Ours 
The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicle, #1) A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, #1) Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)

The Queen of the Tearling, House of the Four Winds, GANTZ, These Days are Ours, The Name of the Wind, A Game of Thrones, Shadow and Bone

Alternates are:

The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde The Year's Best Dark Fantasy & Horror, 2014 Edition Bakuman, Band 1: Traum und Realität Returner's Wealth (Wyrmeweald, #1)

Dr. Jekyl and Mr. Hyde, Dark Fantasy and Horror of 2014, Bakuman, Returner’s Wealth

Wish me luck and I wish everyone participating luck! Let’s getta reading!!

5 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11 TBR

    • Crazy? Maybe xD
      Oh wait?
      And that 35 hours from leaving the house to the airport then two transfers in between with something like 8 hours waiting time in total. Also one of my flights is like 12 hours which I should really sleep on but I never sleep on plane because I have my own TV screen which equals movie marathoning xD also I just don’t tend to sleep when I travel anyway unless it somehow manages to wear me down and out xD but hopefully I can get some reading done outside of my most likely movie festing long haul flight xD

  1. The Name of the Wind is a surprisingly fast read once you get into it. I found it a little slow for about 60 pages but don’t let that put you off because it is one of the best books I’ve ever read! I’ve not read any of the others you mention but good luck with the readathon!

Leave a Reply

