Top Ten Tuesday #18

 

This Week’s Topic: Ten Books I Want to Read but Don’t Own [Yet]
This week’s topic I am loving because it’ll help me figure out what books I really want ASAP and also gives you a hint of what, when I buy books, my next haul will be 😉

The Way of Kings, Part 1 (The Stormlight Archive, #1.1)

1. Anything by Brandon Sanderson PLEASE! But this series I am dying to start! As soon as I’ve read all his other books, I promise! But the wait will kill me but at the same time, only two books of the series are out so far xD

The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus, #1)

2. Rick Riordan is a genius with greek mythology! Loved Percy Jackson, now I need this series too!

Ready Player One

3. Videos games, 80s pop and a plot similar to Sword Art Online? I’m there! Give me!

1984

4. It’s a classic, it’s a must, it sounds awesome!

The Eye of the World (Wheel of Time, #1)

5. This series is like ‘if you love fantasy, it’s a compulsory read; whether you end up liking it or not’ because everyone who loves fantasy, knows this series and it’s author and everyone’s read at least the first book – I want in!

The Giver (The Giver #1)

6. Same with 1984 – it’s a classic, must, sounds awesome and I want to read it < nothing to do with the movie coming out btw, always wanted to read it!

Assassin's Apprentice (Farseer Trilogy, #1)

7. Again, it’s the build-blocks and in the starter pack of ‘in order to love fantasy, these books are a must’.

Prisoner of Night and Fog (Prisoner of Night and Fog, #1)

8. Had my eye on it even before it was released! Still dying for it t be in my hands and mind!

Soulless (Parasol Protectorate, #1)

9. The steampunk queen! I really want to read this series as I love things steampunk.

Horns

10. I recently saw the trailer for the film and was like ‘I gotta read this book!’ The only reason I never picked it up before was because I found out he was Stephen King’s son and I was like ‘that’s gunna be scary – hell no!’

What is on your lists? Link me! What do you think of my list?

Same Time, Next Week!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #18

  1. MAAAANNNNNNN. SAO was so good in the first episode…then all that other stuff happened and Kirito was basically bossing it everywhere and then I became so disappointed. Initially, I was going to read the light novels for them but after the ending of season 1, nope. Have you watched the second season? (I haven’t, yet, maybe, I don’t know yet).

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

Leave a Reply

