Top Ten Tuesday #19

Image

This Week’s Theme:  Top Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More

I am looking forward to this theme! At first I didn’t think I’d have that many, and then I started looking! =] and in no particular order:

1. Trudi Canavan – first read her latest book as an arc and I loved it. She’s one of those authors who’s books you always see in the store, are intruged by but never pick up – now I really want to pick the rest of her’s up!

Thief's Magic (Millenium’s Rule, #1)

2. Orson Scott Card – while I don’t agree with him as a person, I absolutely loved Ender’s Game and must have more!

Ender's Game (Ender's Saga, #1)

3. Michael Coorlim – only if I have time and if he makes it up towards my highest priority list but I will say, I really enjoyed his book – that I got as a kindle freebie 😉 – and wouldn’t mind reading more.

And They Called Her Spider (Bartleby and James Adventures - Galvanic Century - Book 1)

4. Murakami Haruki – first hand I had of his work was actually the Norwegian Wood film, which me and everyone else hated and took the piss out of, then me and my friends all circulated the book between us and we all loved it! And I definitely will read more of him!

Norwegian Wood

5. Christopher Paolini – loved Eragon and will continue! Also, I hope he brings out something new soon…

Eragon (The Inheritance Cycle, #1)

6. Anne Rice – was always going to read more from her, got most of her books!, but not had the chance yet.

Interview with the Vampire (The Vampire Chronicles, #1)

7. Brandon Sanderson – need I say more? He is a god! I just need to kick my butt and find money and get all his books! I am ashamed that it’s been over a year since I first read him and still not carried on, regardless of the fact I have all the Mistborn trilogy -_- I honestly can’t fit in a big book right now, minus Game of Thrones cos I’ve seen the TV show and I’m making notes as I go so I don’t lose track, and I want his books to be my only attention when I decide to read them.

The Final Empire (Mistborn, #1)

And there you have it! =] not 10 but 10-ish xD

What Authors Were Yours? Link me to your TTT below or just simple comment!

Same Time, Next Week.

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #19

    • Well I read it before it was everywhere! xD haha but yeah I HIGHLY recommend it, although with all the hype I really shouldn’t say ‘highly’ because you’re expectations will become unobtainable xD basically if you want a fantasy to read get stuck into, read Mistborn and then all his other stuff xD

  1. Yes times a million for Brandon Sanderson! I’ve read the first Mistborn and have the rest of the trilogy waiting for me. I’ve also read Elantris and Warbreaker and I am blown away by him every single time. Brilliant writer!

    I also need to continue the Eragon series, I’ve only read the first one.

    You should really read The Magicians’ Guild trilogy by Trudi Canavan. The beginning of the first book is slow, I’m warning you – get through the first part (which is about 225 pages long), and then it really picks up!

    • Seemingly Norwegian Wood is a lot different to watch he normally writes but I read that one first. Just to warn you; it’s rather a bit of a downer and involved suicide and the theme is basically sex, if I remember correctly but it was still an interesting read < but I did see the film first to which I was like 'wtf?! Need to read the book to see if it's just as bad *reads book* that was an awesome book!'

Leave a Reply

