Stacking the Shelves #7

Image

This is a segment, started over at Tynga’s Reviews but I do it a little differently (see here).

Been a while since I did one of these. But I just thought I’d do one seen as I did get things to add to my collection lately…

Finished Books – one in this entire month, so far – eek! Review is here. O wait! I read 4 manga volumes this week! =] so that’s 140 pages. And, read like 100 pages of GoT this week too xD hehe

The Rain by Virginia Bergin Kuroshitsuji Chapter 96 Page 1  Kuroshitsuji Chapter 97 Page 1

Kindle Freebies – I really got lucky this week with Robin Hobb! The others are ones I’ve gotten this month.

The Fallen Angle (Harbinger of Doom, #2) Knight Eternal (Harbinger of Doom, #3) Assassin's Apprentice (Farseer Trilogy, #1) Fade

ARCS Received – I should stop looking on net galley xD

The Palace Job (Rogues of the Republic #1) The Circus of the Damned

GoodReads Newly ‘To Read’ Books – obviously there have been a lot of adds since the last time I did one of these, so we’ll just do like the most recent 10.

Starship Troopers The Clockwork Scarab (Stoker & Holmes, #1) The Kraken King  (Iron Seas, #4) The Darkness That Comes Before (The Prince of Nothing, #1) Arrows of the Queen (Heralds of Valdemar, #1)

Nightwalker (The Warlocks of Talverdin, #1) The Leopard The Gates (Samuel Johnson, #1) Red-Headed Stepchild (Sabina Kane, #1) Illusions of Fate

What happened in your book world this week/lately?

PS. I was thinking of doing a ‘writing wednesday’ or something where I write and post short stories on here every week or two weeks in order to get and keep me being creative and improving my writing and y’all can write comment and critiques [provided you follow Brandon Sanderson’s group-work critique rules] and stuff. What do you all think?

Leave a Reply

