NaNoWriMo 2014 – The Eve of Madness!

So just as I thought, I am spending halloween in bed watching tv instead of going out and partying like a normal uni student. Two reasons for this; I don’t want to spend all tomorrow hung over and not being able to do work and I don’t want to start NaNoWriMo with a bad (hungover) start! Also, just not feeling it this year – at all.

Also, my NaNoWriMo is going to be split up a little…

Being a final year, I have a 12,000 word dissertation due April 16th, so I thought ‘might as well use NaNoWriMo to get a decent amount of work done!’ so this year’s NaNo is being split up into:

1. Around 45,000 words of a new novel.

2. Around 5,000 (hopefully more) words of my dissertation being written.

The daily word count will stay at 1667 words per day but I can take the words written from both documents to go towards it. I think this is ideal for me and it’s my novel (and dissertation) so I can decide my word count! ^_^ Sound good enough?

It’ll probably go; Monday – Wednesday I focus on dissertation rather than novel (as I have classes those days) and my days off will be hitting the word count in my novel =]

I am excited to get started on my novel, although I am currently suffering from loving my 2nd Main character way more than my Main main character – anyone else?

If it’s already Nov. 1st for you then I HOPE YOU ARE DOING WELL!!

If you’re in England (with me) then LET’S COUNT THESE 1HR AND 55 MINUTES DOWN IN STYLE!!

If you’re in America and way way far from your Nov. 1st starting then HANG IN THERE – IT’LL COME SOON!!

Also: Happy Halloween ^_^

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 2014 – The Eve of Madness!

Leave a Reply

