Top Ten Tuesday #24

Image

Been three weeks since I did one of these, or even posted anything really! Big apologies; my excuses are because I have uni work, NaNoWriMo stress and I actually have a social life for once this semester xD But enough of the excuses! Let’s get onto the book picks!

This Week’s Theme:  Top Ten Books On My Winter TBR – it is defo winter here in the North of England! Dragon’s breath (when you can see yourself breathe in winter – am I the only one who calls it this?!) started today! I have 4 books to go until I reach my GoodReads goal of 38 books =] and I’ll only include one book in here that is currently on my TBR (you’ll understand why when you see it). Also, all of these I think I brought to uni with me also so easy to just pick up and read! This list has very much become a ‘end of year must read’ list rather than a Dec – Feb/March Winter TBR xD apologies…

A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, #1)

1. A Game of Thrones – winter is definitely coming slash has already come and I better finish this book before the end of the year and during winter! ^_^ Got about 400 pages to go!

Sourcery (Discworld, #5)

2. Sourcery – I think Terry Pratchett – read the first few books last year and I think reading another will make my winter magically and amusing! =]

The Silver Chair (Chronicles of Narnia, #4)

3. The Silver Chair – need to get back into this series. Narnia is always perfect for winter and Christmas (as well as marathoning the films!) and it’s literally (in my mind, in a way) Tolkien’s little brother version so I ain’t gunna say no!

The Last Battle (Chronicles of Narnia, #7)

4. The Last Battle – so I can finish off a series, feel magical and have a great read! I’ve loved all the books so far in this series and they’re all quick to read and fun!

Magyk (Septimus Heap, #1)

5. Magyk – it’s middle grade and magical (do you see the theme here that I put with Winter? Blame Harry Potter! xD) also because it’s Middle Grade, should be easy to read through – although I do remember putting it down after a few chapters last time =/ no harm in giving it one last try!

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #1)

6. Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy – didn’t get to finish reading this last year due to going to Japan so hopefully this winter I’ll have time to sit down and maybe have a few giggles; it’s suppose to be funny but who knows!

Infinity Blade: Awakening (Infinity Blade, #1)

7. Infinity Blade – can’t go the entire year without reading something from Mr. Sanderson now can I! That would be illegal – in Alexland, it’s illegal okay! I cannot wait to be reading more from him again!

Beauty Never Dies (The Grimm Diaries Prequels, #3)

8. Beauty Never Dies – I want to continue reading the Grimm Diaries Prequels. Thoroughly enjoyed the first two and cannot wait to read more!

The Time Machine

9. The Time Machine – thoroughly enjoyed War of the World when I read it and now cannot wait to read this one! Also, I think I was one of the few people who actually enjoyed the movie? O well, I wanna read this one! It might not have a winter theme (although I do remember ice skating in the film – no?) but I think the atmosphere of it may feel dark and winter like. Anyone reviewed this?

Ancillary Justice (Imperial Radch, #1)

10. Ancillary Justice – it’s won all the awards this year and I wanna know why before the year is up! So winter is the only time left for me to do this!

The Re-Read I Want To Do Also At Winter

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

How could you not wanna read this in winter in front of a fire with hot chocolate while it snows outside?!

What books are on your TBR? Got a TTT? Or comment below! Did I miss any books I just gotta read in winter?

Btw, sorry for the lack of updates also!

Same Time, Next Week?

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday #24

  1. I adore Terry Pratchett and Douglas Adams. They have a similar kind of humor, which doesn’t appeal to everyone–it’s a bit strange, and dry, and sometimes a little dark. But even after years of rereads, they still make me laugh. 🙂

Leave a Reply

