NaNoWriMo – Fight Scenes?

It is getting very close to the end and I’ve hit a section which I find very difficult to write; fight scenes. I have never written one in my life nor have I read many in books =/ so obviously I am roaming the NaNo forum for help and also googling but I was wandering if;

– Do you have any (sword) fighting scenes advice?

– Is there any books that you’ve read that have featured great fight scenes? (chapter specific would be a bonus is case I have the book!)

Thank you!

PS. I’ve just broke 30K! Let’s hope I can write the remaining 20K in two days – eek!

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo – Fight Scenes?

  1. I am learning my battle scenes from actual medieval history chronicles, not from fictional works. But Raymond E. Feist’s Riftwar saga has quite decent sword fight scenes. He is one of the few authors who can pull off realistic and exciting sword fighting scenes without boring the reader.

Leave a Reply

