Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them

I’ll review these two books together because they’re small and my reviews of them are also small.

Quidditch Through the Ages

Quickie Review: 2 out of 5 stars on GoodReads.

It was definitely an easy and interesting read but it wasn’t anything ‘wow’ and I felt it lacked in a lot of things I wanted to know; it focused very heavily on England and I really wanted to hear about Quidditch on a worldwide scale and maybe even it talk about amazing Quidditch events but instead focused on England and spoke a lot of the rules, brooms and different teams and tricks.

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Quickie Review: 3 out of 5 stars on GoodReads.

I think if I had read this when I was in my ‘I love HP’ phrase, I would’ve enjoyed it much much more and gobbled it up within seconds! But besides that I did enjoy reading about how the wizards section the beasts and what is a being and how muggles do not see them as well as the list of creatures! The comments left by Ron and Harry had me in stitches giggling!

Have you read these books? How soon should I pick up Tales of Beedle the Bard? I know right!

Leave a Reply

