2015 Bookish Resolutions

First things first; HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

This will be split into three different stages (kinda got the idea from the NaNoWriMo writing daily goals forum):

Minimum Goals

  1. GoodReads Goal = 20
  2. #Project5Books = basically must read at least 5 physical/bought books before I can buy a new book. (ARCs/Freebies/Public Domains/Manga do not count towards my book of 5 for me!)
  3. Read 5 Classics: 1984, Brave New World, The Jungle Book, Treasure Island and Alice in Wonderland.
  4. Read everyday – usually at night.
  5. Keep up blog.

Aim Goals

  1. Read all Brandon Sanderson books pre-2015; 22 pieces of his work (including novellas) to go!
    Elantris (Elantris, #1)The Well of Ascension (Mist...The Hero of Ages (Mistborn,...Alcatraz Versus the Evil Li...Alcatraz Versus the Scriven...FirstbornAlcatraz Versus the Knights...The Way of Kings, Part 1 (T...The Way of Kings, Part 2 (T...Alcatraz Versus the Shatter...The Alloy of Law (Mistborn,...Infinity Blade: Awakening (...Legion (Legion, #1)The Emperor's SoulSteelheart (Reckoners, #1)Mitosis (Reckoners, #1.5)Infinity Blade: Redemption ...Words of Radiance, Part 1 (...Shadows Beneath: The Writin...Skin Deep (Legion, #2)Warbreaker (Warbreaker, #1)Sixth of the DuskThe Hope of Elantris (Elant...Shadows For Silence in the ...Defending Elysium
  2. Finish ALL ARCS! I currently have 17 yet to read! =/
  3. Finish 4 Series/Trilogies; Harry Potter, Mistborn, The Inheritance Cycle, The Chronicles of Narnia and catch up with: The Rain and The Millennium’s Rule (both have their second books coming out in 2015)
  4. Terry Pratchett Read-a-Long; starting with book 5 ‘Sourcery’ me and Bitten by Radioactive Book are reading one Discworld novel per month during 2015!
    pratchettchallenge1 pratchettchallenge2needtobuy pratchettchallenge3needtobuy pratchettchallenge4 pratchettchallenge5needtobuy pratchettchallenge6needtobuy pratchettchallenge7 pratchettchallenge8needtobuy pratchettchallenge9needtobuy pratchettchallenge10needtobuy pratchettchallenge11needtobuy pratchettchallenge12
  5. Out way manga vs books: Currently ratio is 119 manga to 112 books (2014.12.30)
  6. Complete a November NaNoWriMo (damn you 50k!)
  7. Physical books down to at least 40 (current physical books: 74).

Insane Goals

  1. #0by16 (excluding those I get in 2015) [Current TBR Pile = 17 ARCS + 73 physical books + 13 bought e-books = 103 books! (not including freebies but including ARCS)]
  2. NPR’s 100 Best SF and Fantasy Books Challenge

What are your bookish goals for 2015?!

One thought on “2015 Bookish Resolutions

  1. I have similar resolutions but finishing my novel is the first priority. I think too many goals is too difficult for me so I put the easy target of 20 books to read& blog from the top of my TBR stack. I can add more goals as I go, I think. You have a great TBR list, I am hoping to get to Brandon Sanderson books once I reduce my ginormous TBR pile to an acceptable size.

Leave a Reply

