Top Ten Tuesday #29

Image

This Week’s Theme: Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn't 8

1. I read the first two books in December 2013 and read them so fast and enjoyed them and I want to finish the trilogy (because it was originally planned as a trilogy so I’m counting it!) and really wanna see what happens. I’ve done well to avoid spoilers about it but I have a feeling she ends up with Maxim…

2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn't 7

2. I read the synopsis just before it was realised and immediately wanted to read it! Still do, still haven’t gotten anywhere near of it reaching my ‘ASAP buy’ list =/

2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn't 6

3. This cover! Also when it was released I was part way through reading a book on Hitler and so naturally I was drawn to this book and I loved the idea of it! I’ve heard positive things and I needs it (but NOT in the UK edition cos it’s disgusting in comparison!)

2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn't 5

4. I know I normally don’t do YA (which is odd if you look at this list, right?) but aliens on an exchange project? Sounds like a great idea but naturally I am weary because it clearly has heavy romance…

2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn't 4

5. I’ve not heard the best reviews of this book but still I want to read this! I think it sounds awesome and I believe it’s only going to a duology?

2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn't 3

6. While this is fantasy, it sounded very interesting and different to what I’d normally read. I love the title of it and the cover is interesting!

2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn't 2

7. They have a year to get off an island? Sounds like many’ll die horrible deaths? Count me in! (< not in reality but within the book yes!) it sounds like it could be very Battle Royale/that classic where the 4 boys are on the island (I forget the name). Again, that cover!

2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn't 1

8. It;s SF and is has a beautiful cover like that?! I want!!

2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn't 9

9. This is another that as soon as I read the synopsis and saw the cover of this book I wanted it, months before it was released! And I still haven’t bought it nor gotten around to it ='[

2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn't 10

10. This is one of the few YA books that got a lot of hype that I genuinely really want to read! Everyone’s saying Hunger Games + PokeMon and then another reviewer who is closer to my tastes says it’s Hunger Games + Furies of Calderon! And they both sound awesome!

What’s on your list? Link me or comment below! Is there any book I don’t have here that I absolutely must have put?

Same Time, Next Week!

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #29

Leave a Reply

