January 30th 2015 #FridayReads

Only two days left of January!! How is everyone doing? How many books have you read? How many are you currently reading?!

At the moment I am reading:

City of Stairs

And very much enjoying it (only at 20% though) but it did take 15% to get through before I got interested and now I’m confused, so for those that have read it can you help? Saypur is where Shara (who is asian/african skinned?) is investigating right? And the continentals are Caucasians and who won the war? Seriously I am so confused because I thought everyone was tanned/dark skinned and then I read the Votros(?) were white and I’m like ‘I am so confused’ any help?

And that’s all I’m reading at the moment… I know right! I normally have a physical book on the go too but I’m currently stuck between which to start. I was thinking Magyk but then I thought maybe reading these two fantasy books alongside each other will just confuse me even more! So I’m now stuck between a fantasy book and the book I did want to read this January xD

Magyk (Septimus Heap, #1)1984

What should I start?

Leave a Reply

