A to Z Survey Tag

Massive apologies for lack of reading and updates these past 1 – 2 weeks. All my deadlines are due in April so naturally trying to get as much done now as possible because I have two 30 minute presentations, 12000 word dissertation, 60 page portfolio, 2500 word essay etc. all due between like April 15th and May 4th! So yeah, I am actually being an adult and responsible and using my time better than normal for once xD but onto the tag!!

Author you’ve read the most books from:

Lemony Snicket
Books – Lemony Snicket (13)
Manga – Toboso Yana (19)

Best Sequel Ever:

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter, #6)

Currently Reading:

Magyk (Septimus Heap, #1)

Drink of Choice While Reading:

Homemade Hot Cocoa: A secret ingredient makes this cocoa over-the-top rich and sweet! I even have a board for Hot Chocolate:) Yum Yum
Hot chocolate or water.

E-reader or Physical Book?

Physical book – every. time. But of course I still use e-books.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

I tend to go for the geek so…

Neville Longbottom - Harry Potter

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

The Rain (The Rain, #1)

Hidden Gem Book:

Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, #7) The Return of the King (The Lord of the Rings, #3)

Finishing these babies!

Just Finished:

The Storm (The Rain, #2)

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

The DUFF: Designated Ugly Fat Friend Outlander (Outlander, #1) Attachments The Book Thief Inferno (Robert Langdon, #4) The Girl Who Played with Fire (Millennium, #2)

I would never say ‘I’d never read this genre’ but I am less likely to read Contemporary or Thriller or Historical…

Longest Book You’ve Read:

Mistborn: The Final Empire (Mistborn, #1)

Major book hangover because of:

Mistborn: The Final Empire (Mistborn, #1)

Number of Bookcases You Own:

I technically only own one bookcase but at uni I only use two shelves (one TBR and one favourites) and at uni I have one small shelf with all the books I want to read while at uni.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

The Hobbit

Preferred Place To Read:

On the floor – I know this sounds so odd! But in summer when the sun’s out, windows wide open and the sun has warmed your floor up. Spending hours led down on it reading it so ideal for me! Until a bee comes in -_- I also read the first two Selection books reading on the floor in the middle of winter sat under my aircon that was being used a heater xD

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

Gandalf, Lord of the Rings Quote Print. More Typography Quote & Graphic Posters at http://sherrywither.etsy.com. Prices from USD $6. We ship worldwide

Reading Regret:

Fifty Shades of Grey (Fifty Shades, #1) The Queen of the Tearling (The Queen of the Tearling, #1) Twilight (Twilight, #1) The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):

O dear… where to begin…

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, #5) Eldest (Inheritance, #2) The Vampire Lestat (The Vampire Chronicles, #2) The Well of Ascension (Mistborn, #2)

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

Mistborn: The Final Empire (Mistborn, #1) The Hobbit Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter, #6)

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

Mistborn: The Final Empire (Mistborn, #1)

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

Angel of Storms (Millennium Rules Books 2) by Trudi Canavan.

Worst Bookish Habit:

Spending more time finding music and movies to put on so I can read instead of actually reading.

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

I only have 17 physical books with me so I will use my kindle shelf instead…

Land of Shadows (The Legend of the Gate Keeper, #1)

Your latest book purchase:

Understanding School Bullying: Its Nature and Prevention Strategies

Er….yeah, it’s for my dissertation but if we’re talking about fictional then *thinks hard*

Her Mad Hatter (Kingdom, #1)

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

I am clearly a grandma (in fact my grandma stays up longer than me!) and I fall asleep when I read at night no matter how much I am loving the book. But a book I really wanted to keep reading and hoped not to fall asleep reading was…

The Rain (The Rain, #1) or Sourcery (Discworld, #5) I think…

I tag… YOU!

Leave a Reply

