What’s The Story Saturday? #1

whatthestorysaturdays

I literally just came up with this, although there’s probably someone already doing something similar to this. Anyone is welcome to do it too! =]

As we all know, I enjoy writing and my imagination is so much bigger than what I have actually written (isn’t everyones) and a lot of the time when I see a book cover, I think of this whole story, and then when I read it, I get really disappointed because it turns out to bed 1000% different than what I was imagining xD So hence this!

Rules:

Pick a book cover (preferably one that you don’t know the plot about at all),
Guess what the story is e.g. who’s our mc; female? male? what genre is it? what happens?.
[Optional >] After that actually read up about the synopsis and comment on whether you think yours is better xD

Now here’s my first one!

Wild Cards (Wild Cards, #1)

My Story: MC is a guy, probably 30ish years old, long brown hair, cape, traditional military life uniform in red. Set in either a footlock fantasy world or 1800s Europe. Owns a gun. BUT he’s a gambler! And he either solves crimes within a gambling back alley way where murders and such occur OR he’s a dealer who can use magic and therefore his weapon is cards! Like Legend of Legends xD

The Actual Synopsis: 

There is a secret history of the world–a history in which an alien virus struck the Earth in the aftermath of World War II, endowing a handful of survivors with extraordinary powers. Some were called Aces–those with superhuman mental and physical abilities. Others were termed Jokers–cursed with bizarre mental or physical disabilities. Some turned their talents to the service of humanity. Others used their powers for evil. Wild Cards is their story.

My Thoughts: Holy crap that’s a thousand time better than what I thought! But we were both there with the magic/powers thing. But I was like 100 years behind the actual time period…

What did you think Wild Cards was about? Will you join me every Saturday?

Leave a Reply

