Magyk by Angie Sage

Magyk (Septimus Heap, #1)

OMG I thought I’d already reviewed this! =/ So sorry it’s 5 days late =/

Review [Non-Spoiler]: 3 out of 5 stars

This is a solid book. It is a very solid middlegrade fantasy adventure book ^_^ Very enjoyable. A lot of adventure. Great characters – my favourites were the Boy, the rat and the Hunter was interesting too! Satisfying ending and felt like an ending even though it’s part of a series – no cliffhanger (YAY!). Enough mystery to keep me entertained but not complex so matches the target age perfectly =] My favourite part was definitely message rat and the dragon boat – that was so good!

I do feel however that the book is perhaps a bit too long for the target audience. If I had read this at the age it was aimed at I think I would’ve given up about 400 pages in. But that’s me personally. Still loved it and enjoyed it and I have the sequel so I’ll most likely read it soon!

Have you read this book?

Leave a Reply

