What’s The Story Saturday? #4

whatthestorysaturdays

A meme-thing created by me. All are welcome to join!

Rules:

Pick a book cover (preferably one where you don’t know the plot).
Guess what the story e.g. who’s our mc; female? male? what genre is it? what happens?.
[Optional >] After that actually read up about the synopsis and comment on whether you think yours is better xD

Week 4’s Pick Is:

whatthestorysaturday3

My Story: A mid-twenties woman is secretly and investigator and is currently on a case. However, her family and friend’s don’t know what her ‘night job’ is so she has to keep the mission a secret. Maybe something to do with a new drug called velvet which is linked to Nuclear Power/Bombs? She’s sassy but very straight faced and sees herself above men. Time zone is… either 1920/1930s or modern day.

The Actual Synopsis: Samantha Donaldson’s family has always done its duty for the British Crown. In the midst of World War I, seventeen-year-old Sam follows in their footsteps, serving her country from the homefront as a Girl Guide and messenger for the intelligence organization MI5. After her father disappears on a diplomatic mission, she continues their studies of languages, high-level mathematics, and complex puzzles and codes, hoping to make him proud.

After Thoughts: I was close with investigator and her being a spy! I also said 1920s and this is WWI so just before it xD but everything else is like completely different. I keep writing or guessing the stories are about detectives and mysteries so I think that’s my brain telling me to get it all out on paper and finally write a mystery novel… but while I love Japanese detective shows, I’ve never read a mystery novel. Got any recs?

Same Time, Next Week!

Leave a Reply

