Top Ten Tuesday #36

Image

This Week’s Theme: Top Ten ALL TIME Favourite Authors – not gunna lie. Don’t think I’ve even got ten! =/ I mean, I have to find authors that aren’t only autobuys but like find the ones that I personally think are awesome too!

1. J.R.R.Tolkien – the man, the master! What he wrote was so beautiful and so epic at the same time. He’s the reason I’m into fantasy! [pretty sure I read The Hobbit before Harry Potter!] and omg he was just a genius. Granted the reasons and reality behind his stories is heartbreaking but that also is what makes them that much more amazing!

J.R.R. Tolkien

2. Brandon Sanderson – he is a god! His writing is amazing, his stories epic- yes, yes, I’ve only read one of his books (shh!) but I knew even not 200 pages into the books, that this man was gunna do great things in the fantasy genre. And I’ve been proven right so far!

Brandon Sanderson

3. William Shakespeare – This is probably an odd one but I have to admit: I am a huge Shakespeare fan! I love the way he writes and because of the way he writes, the meaning sometimes seem completely different to what is written. He can do humour well, sarcasm well, existentialism.. I just really enjoy his work and need to read more of it!

William Shakespeare

—-

Not gunna lie, that is my list. C.S.Lewis isn’t on there because I was only interested in Narnia not him and his works. Same with JK Rowling; never gunna read anything she brings out that isn’t HP related. Lemoney Snicket: loved his books to death growing up but it’s been years and not read anything of his outside ASOUE. Terry Pratchett isn’t on here because I feel I need to read at least 10 of his books before I can be solid on him; I do love his writing and everything he stood up for etc. but I personally don’t feel I qualify to have him as a fav author just yet.

Same Time, Next Week!

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #36

  1. It was hard for me too because I don’t think there are many authors where I noticed style behind a story until university. I chose some of my authors for back story as well because I can relate or like what they do. Their personality can draw me in more.

  2. I still don’t care much for The Casual Vacancy, but I feel like you could be missing out on the Robert Galbraith books, if you’re into the genre. The Silkworm especially is a pretty decent book.

Leave a Reply

