What’s The Story Saturday? #5

whatthestorysaturdays

A meme-thing created by me. All are welcome to join!

Rules:

Pick a book cover (preferably one where you don’t know the plot).
Guess what the story e.g. who’s our mc; female? male? what genre is it? what happens?.
[Optional >] After that actually read up about the synopsis and comment on whether you think yours is better xD

Week 5’s [shhh, we’ll pretend I haven’t missed weeks and stuff xD] pick is:

whatthestorysaturday4

My Story: This kind of reminds me of the shinning. I am stuck between two stories here… 1. A suspense thriller about a murder in a hotel filled with the rich, wealthy and possible famous. or 2. About the rich, wealthy and famous and their daily lives but something isn’t right which could be there are secrets which will be uncovered or maybe even a story about a ghost?! I honestly, cannot think of much for this cover. All I know is that I get a creepy vibe.

The Actual Synopsis: Audrey and her family only plan to stay the night, but life in the Ruby can be intoxicating, extending their stay as it provides endless distractions—including handsome guest Elias Lange, who sends Audrey’s pulse racing. However, the hotel proves to be as strange as it is beautiful. Nightly fancy affairs in the ballroom are invitation only, and Audrey seems to be the one guest who doesn’t have an invite. Instead, she joins the hotel staff on the rooftop, catching whispers about the hotel’s dark past.
The more Audrey learns about the new people she’s met, the more her curiosity grows. Welcome to the Ruby.

After Thoughts: GR labels this as YA mystery so that fits what I was thinking about. The synopsis mentions it’s a ‘grand’ hotel so I got that part. and an invitation only event? Sounds like I was on the right direction, which makes me very happy!

What did you think the story behind the cover was?

Same Time, Next Week!

Leave a Reply

