[SNEAK PEEK Thoughts] An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

I can’t really call this a review as I only got the first two-ish chapters so I decided to go with ‘thoughts’… (psst. Just found out England doesn’t get this book til June -_-)

SNEAK PEEK: An Ember in the AshesRecieved this Sneak Peek from NetGalley in return for an honest review – no matter how short xD

Thoughts [Non-Spoiler]: 3/5 stars
I got about the first two chapters in this sneak peek and straight away it was atmospheric, there was a dual POV and  both  were action packed and crazy straight away! I can tell that this is going to be a novel where nothing is candy glossed so it’s ‘child safe’ but in fact will be very nitty gritty about war and crimes and the such. It had just enough mystery but also just enough information to make me seriously consider buying this book! I actually don’t know if this is fantasy or what! All I got from it so far is that it’s with teenagers so it’s YA and there’s a rebellion… I am a little worried that this will turn out to be a typical rebellion YA but the situation and the types of characters and where it is set is very different to any YA I have read before so maybe it won’t be all that too stereotypical, and to be honest, I do wanna know what happens next!

Have you read this? Did you get a sneak peek too? What did you think? OR, are you dying to read it? How pissed are UKers right now cos we don’t get it til June?!

Leave a Reply

