April 2015 Wrap Up (No May TBR?)

April went by WAY too fast! Two weeks of it were spent ‘on holiday’ in which I spent day and night working on a 12,000 word dissertation (massive stress relief once that was done!) and then the last two weeks were spent on Presentation prep and performing as well as finishing and handing in my portfolio, so busy busy busy! And I’ve only got about 16 days left until Uni is done for good… O crap.. Oh crap, oh crap. But onto the wrap up!

Wrap Up

The Glass Magician by Charlie N. Holmberg (3/5)
Kuroshitsuji Chapter 104
The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey (4/5)
An Ember in the Ashes Sneak Peek by Sabaa Tahir (3/5)

The Glass Magician by Charlie N. HolmbergThe Girl at Midnight by Melissa GreySNEAK PEEK by Sabaa Tahir

Forgot to do this for February and March:

Total Pages: 395 Pages!
Average Pages Per Day: 13 pages (< this sounds about right for me at the moment)
Average Pages Per Week: 98 pages

Overall I think I did pretty good! It’s been a while since I read 3 books in one month so it was a successful month for me! (even though one was like 30 pages, shh!)

TBR

I am not doing a May TBR…. just yet! Because, I finish Uni on the 15th and I don’t see myself being able read any books before then cos I should really focus on my essay and exam revision. So, while there will not be a May TBR, do look forward to around May 15th/May 16th when I will post a May/Summer TBR thing ^_^

4 thoughts on “April 2015 Wrap Up (No May TBR?)

  1. That’s quite remarkable for such a tough month! It’s been a similar month for me, those books keep whispering “pick me up” behind your back while you’re hammering away your paper. Too tempting!

  2. Congrats on the reading you achieved this month! And congrats on finishing up the dissertation! I’ve got one in the second semester of this year and I am not looking forward to it

Leave a Reply

