2015 Bookish Resolutions Quarterly Round Up #2

It is that time! These past 3 months have FLOWN! Previous Post here. Unfortunately, I don’t think I have much progress to update you all on =/ my reading head just isn’t on, even though I seriously need to get through 30 books before I leave for Japan next month! Eek!! 2015 Bookish Resolutions: this post. Now let’s see how I am doing… don’t hold your breath!

Part One: Minimum Goals

1. GoodReads Goal = 20 (COMPLETE! It is now increased to 35! BUT to be honest, I’ve only surpassed this because of manga volumes =/ on novels alone, I’m only at 12 books read =/)

grg20151

Read Books so Far:
Gantz/23 by Hiroya OkuGantz/22 by Hiroya OkuGantz/21 by Hiroya OkuGantz/20 by Hiroya OkuGantz /19 by Hiroya OkuGantz /17 by Hiroya OkuGantz /18 by Hiroya OkuLadle Rat Rotten Hut by Cameron JaceThe Art of Vampire Knight by Matsuri HinoA Game of Thrones by George R.R. MartinAvengers Arena #4 by Dennis HopelessAvengers Arena #3 by Dennis HopelessThe One by Kiera CassSNEAK PEEK by Sabaa TahirThe Girl at Midnight by Melissa GreyThe Glass Magician by Charlie N. HolmbergMagyk by Angie SageUnderstanding School Bullying by Peter K SmithThe Storm by Virginia BerginCity of Stairs by Robert Jackson BennettSourcery by Terry PratchettThe Last Battle by C.S. Lewis

2. #Project5Books (I have finished my first lot of Project5 with The Last Battle, Sourcery, Magyk, A Game of Thrones and Vampire Knight Fanbook but yet to decide what book I will buy as a reward… I need the money first! xD)
3. Read 5 Classics (Not read any yet – Failing.)
4. Read everyday (Oh boy, I am reading every day but I’m in a real non-reading mood. I’ve been on the same 4 books/manga for the entirety of June! – Technically success!)
5. Keep up blog (Top Ten Tuesday hasn’t really be doing interesting topics for my personally lately and I cannot be bothered making Tags but I am still posting at least once a week – Failing)

Part Two: Aim Goals

6. Read all Brandon Sanderson books pre-2015 (0 read – Still Failing!!)
7. Finish ALL ARCS! (Read 4 more ARCs over the past 3 months BUT I did gain like 10 more ARCS. I can’t stop! xD – Failing!)
City of Stairs by Robert Jackson BennettThe Storm by Virginia BerginThe Glass Magician by Charlie N. HolmbergThe Girl at Midnight by Melissa GreySNEAK PEEK by Sabaa TahirThe One by Kiera Cass
8. Finish 4 Series/Trilogies (75% there as I only class The Selection as a trilogy xD – Success!)
The Last Battle by C.S. LewisThe Storm by Virginia BerginThe One by Kiera Cass
9. Terry Pratchett (Not continued reading his stuff as I have physical books to get through – Failing!)
2015bookishresolutionpratchettchecklist
10. Out way manga vs books (I have read so much manga and comics lately so ratio is now 128:124 – Kinda Failing!)
11. Complete a November NaNoWriMo (N/A – but am attempting July NaNo!)
12. Physical books down to at least 40 (I’m supposedly down to 44 physical books! Mostly due to unhauling xD – Successing!)

Insane Goals

13. #0by16 (According to GR I have dropped from 99 to 70! = 15 ARCS (-1) + 42 Physical Books (-27 – through unhauling) + 13 Ebooks (+/-0) – Sorta Success)
14. NPR’s 100 Best SF and Fantasy Books Challenge (Not even looked at the list properly yet! – Failing!)

Total Completed: 1!

I need to seriously start stepping up my game!

Another update in September-ish! How are your resolutions going?

7 thoughts on “2015 Bookish Resolutions Quarterly Round Up #2

Leave a Reply

