Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson

jekyllandhyde

Quickie Review: 2 out of 5

I think because the whole Jekyll and Hyde mystery is well known by everyone, and that is why I feel I was rather spoiled on what could’ve been an interesting mystery story. Because I knew the ‘reveal’ of this book, I couldn’t really get anything out of it. I just spent the entire time waiting for the reveal. While the writing is beautiful, and while at times it’s scary and confusing (in a good way), I ultimately found myself very bored and skim reading =\

Have you read this book? What did you think of it? Were you spoiled on the reveal too?

Leave a Reply

