Blood Apples (The Grimm Diaries Prequels #6) by Cameron Jace

gdp6

Quickie Review: 3 out of 5 stars

This is the last in the bundle of Prequels that I got. It is still free on Kindle so I highly recommend you at least try them out! They definitely surprised me!

Onto the book/story…

This cover and all the covers in this series for that matter! It’s a beautiful cover once again! I need to find out who designed them! But getting onto the actual contents of the story… This wasn’t as good as the previous one, but I definitely enjoyed it nonetheless, especially the mission that took place in this tale. I am really interested in the character Marmalade, and in Jack as well! It was very Romeo and Juliet-esque in terms of the mission that occured. The ending, I think, was the weakest part but by no means did it make me want to stop reading this series!! =] I thoroughly look forward to getting my hands on the next lot of Prequels and on the actually main series of The Grimm Diaries themselves! Cameron Jace has proved to suck me into this world and has persuaded me to keep an eye on him and his other works! So big points for a self-published writer here! =]

Have you read any of these books? Have you read any Cameron Jace? Have I persuaded you to?

Leave a Reply

