Mary, Mary Quite Contrary (The Grimm Diaries Prequels #5) by Cameron Jace

gdp5

Quickie Review: 4 out of 5 stars

I think this is my favourite out of the 6 I’ve read!! The POV alone was brilliant and interesting and kept my interest the entire time!! I love our POV’s sassiness so much!! It definitely suits who he is perfectly. I really liked the story too and it’s development. I think it’s the darkest one so far and it was beautiful both in terms of how it developes, how it was written and also in terms of of dark but sassy/sarcastic it was! It was great being able to all these different character’s storylines from the previous Prequels begin to show connects and similarities. It definitely got me excited and wanting more!!

Have you read any of these books? Have you read any Cameron Jace? Have I persuaded you to?

One thought on “Mary, Mary Quite Contrary (The Grimm Diaries Prequels #5) by Cameron Jace

  1. Wow, it was a while since I’ve read these. I still haven’t touched the main book, even though it’s on my kilndle.
    I think this story was my least favorite. I did prefer Ashes to Ashes and Snow white, even Blood apples. But I already don’t remember why 😉 I guess I’ll have to re-read them one day and see if I still feel the same way.

Leave a Reply

